Can Someone Use Your Uber Account?

Can someone else use your uber account?

Uber Starting today, you’ll be able to request an Uber for someone else.

When someone goes to request a ride in the Uber app, they’ll have the option to select themselves or another person as the passenger..

Can my uber account be hacked?

If you suspect that someone used your Uber account or you see suspicious activity, your account may be compromised. If you’re able to sign in to your account, we recommend resetting your password.

Can you use your uber account to pickup someone else?

You can use your app to request a ride for someone else. Once the trip is accepted, your friend will get text messages from Uber with details like the driver’s ETA, the driver’s name, license plate number, and vehicle make and model. It is not possible to request more than one ride at a time.

Has Uber been hacked 2020?

Uber announces new data breach affecting 57 million riders and drivers. Ridesharing company Uber Technologies, Inc. has disclosed that hackers have stolen the personal information of about 57 million customers and drivers, according to a report by Bloomberg News.

How do I delete my uber account and make a new one?

Delete my Uber accountOpen the Uber app and tap the menu icon at the top left.Select “Settings,” then “Privacy settings”Tap “Delete Account”Follow the remaining steps in the app to complete the process.