Can People Restrict Instagram?

How do I hide my followers from my friends on Instagram?

if you want to hide it from a specific person, you must block that person, so that they cannot see your activity, your followers, followers, photos, or even find your profile..

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can you tell if someone mutes you on Instagram?

Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram. You aren’t notified when you’re muted, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has muted you. … For better or worse, the only definite way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram is to ask them directly.

Why is Instagram restricting my actions?

Action blocks are typically caused by the exceeded number of actions you perform in a window of time — per hour or day. Once you exceed the allowed hourly or daily actions limits, your actions get blocked by Instagram.

Can I still message someone who blocked me?

When you’re blocked on Messenger While you’re blocked on Messenger alone, you can still view the person’s Facebook profile and interact with their content. However, you can’t send them messages or reach to old messages send before they blocked you.

How do you stop Instagram stalking?

Blocking select followers If one of your followers starts annoying or stalking you and this is making you feel extremely uncomfortable, simply block them so that they can’t see any of your activities anymore. This is also restrict them to find you on the platform. * Open Instagram app on your smartphone.

Is it bad to block someone?

On this, social media experts agree: The answer is yes. “It’s OK to block, unfriend or shut down an account for pretty much any reason,” said Daniel Post Senning, the great-great grandson of etiquette icon Emily Post and a co-author of the 18th edition of “Emily Post’s Etiquette.”

Can someone message you on Instagram if you restrict them?

Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). … A restricted user also can’t directly message you on Instagram DM. Their messages will be moved to the Message Requests section, and you won’t receive notifications from their account either.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you designate someone as “restricted,” their comments are only visible to you and them unless they are approved. But unlike blocking, the person who is restricted won’t have any indication that their comments are being screened (unless they have a finsta or some other way to view a post from another account).

Can I block myself from someone Instagram?

You can’t necessarily block yourself from viewing another person’s profile on Instagram. What you can and should do is block the person of which you don’t want to view on the app. To do this you have to go on their profile and tap the 3 dots in the top right > then choose the Block option.

When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

How do you hide posts from someone on Instagram?

Archive posts One other way to hide posts from people is to archive them. When you archive a post on Instagram, the post will not be shown on your profile. So, people cannot see them, and even they will not know that these posts exist.